Skip to main content

Access Control

If a user is granted multiple roles, is there any priority to apply?​

A. No. If a user has been granted multiple roles, the privileges of all roles will be available.

If I apply multiple actions to an item, will my previous view access keys be overwritten?​

A. If you apply multiple actions, your previous viewing access keys remain intact.

Is there a way to set or change viewing access keys individually without using actions?​

A. In addition to settings from the action menu, you can specify and change settings from the API.

The following API allows you to control "replace" or "add" by specifying the access_key_updates option.

Please note that the viewing access key can only be specified or changed from the API for data to which the logged-in user has permissions for the role or group to be granted. For example, if you use the API to log in as a user who does not have the admin role, you will not be able to grant the admin role to the item.